The Department of Philosophy awards the following prizes to outstanding undergraduate students in the department.

Kalish Prize

KalishThe Kalish Prize is given annually in memory of Donald Kalish. Each year the faculty of the Department of Philosophy award this prize for intellectual excellence in one or more of their most promising undergraduate students.

View a list of Kalish Prize winners here




Bragin Prize

The Bragin Prize was awarded Spring 2004 to Chris Prodoehl for his paper “Malament’s Result and Conventionality in Simultaneity,” the best paper in the philosophy of science from an undergraduate major or minor in Philosophy.