2019-2020 Gloria Rock Award Winners

Published: June 9, 2020

The Gloria Rock Award recognizes outstanding graduating senior philosophy majors from underrepresented groups in philosophy who plan to pursue graduate school in philosophy. Professor Rock completed her dissertation at UCLA in 1976 and was among the first set of women to receive a doctorate in philosophy at the university. The award honors Professor Rock’s membership in the vanguard of gender integration in philosophy and in our department. Congratulations to the 2019-2020 Gloria Rock Prize winners Chelsea Dyapa and Sophia McMurry.